Search for a title

Tel: 0121 702 2828

Already registered? Login here  
Global Knowledge Home | Books Home | Browse | Account | Basket | Delivery | Contact |
  Online Learning for
Microsoft Exams
  Books for
Microsoft Courses
  Books for
Microsoft Exams
  Books for
Cisco Exams
  Books for Other Certifications


 CompTIA Security+ Certification Study Guide: Exam SY0-201 3E


CompTIA Security+ Certification Study Guide: Exam SY0-201 3E

Published by: Syngress Media
Author: Dubrawsky, Ido
Group: JK0-010 CompTIA Security+ Exam
ISBN: 1597494267
ISBN 13: 9781597494267
Number of pages: 755
User level: Intermediate/Advance
Objective: Reference Date Published: Sep 2009
 RRP 36.99 Save 30%
 Online Price 25.89


 Book Information

CompTIA's Security+ certification is a globally-recognized, vendor neutral exam that has helped over 60,000 IT professionals reach further and higher in their careers. The current Security+ exam (SY0-201) focuses more on being able to deal with security issues rather than just identifying them.

The new exam covers six major topics: Systems Security, Network Infrastructure, Access Control, Assessments and Audits, Cryptography, and Organizational Security.
This third edition has been updated to follow and cover the new exam objectives. After reading this book not only will you be able to pass the exam but you will have a working knowledge of cryptography, security legislation, vulnerability assessments, logical access control methods, and much more.

*Complete exam-prep package includes full coverage of new Security+ objectives and two complete practice exams
*Authored by a leading Microsoft security expert.
*A good reference for both beginning security professionals and a seasoned IT person, this book goes beyond the exam objectives to cover the technology, and how that technology is currently being deployed in the business world and what the future of the technology may be. These insights provide the reader a look "inside" security, both today and in the future.

Part 1: Systems Security
Chapter 1: Systems Security Overview
Chapter 2: OS Hardening
Chapter 3: Application Security
Chapter 4: Implementing System Security Applications
Chapter 5: Virtualization Technologies
Part 2: Communication and Network Infrastructure Security
Chapter 6: Network Security
Chapter 7: Wireless Networks
Part 3: Access Control
Chapter 8: Network Access
Chapter 9: Network Authentication
Part 4: Assessments and Audits
Chapter 10: Risk Assessments and Risk Mitigation
Part 5: Cryptopgraphy
Chapter 11: General Cryptographic Concepts
Chapter 12: Public Key Infrastructure
Part 6: Organizational Security
Chapter 13: Redundancy Planning
Chapter 14: Controls and Procedures
Chapter 15: Legislation and Organizational Policies


Quick Search
Training Type (e.g. Books)
Keywords (e.g. SharePoint)
Course Code Search

Enter code (e.g. M2274)

Microsoft Online Learning
Microsoft Training 365
All copyright Computer Bookshops Ltd 2009. All Rights Reserved